Case law and law reports
The EUI Library provides access to a wide range of case law and law reports in both print and electronic formats.
The print collection, primarily consisting of older volumes acquired before the shift to digital access, is stored in Compactus 1 (Library ground floor) and in storage, and is available on request through the Library catalogue.
In addition, the Library offers extensive electronic access to case law, with most decisions from 2000 onwards available online. This digital coverage complements the print collection and ensures that researchers have access to a broad spectrum of national, European, and international case law and legislation.
Below is a list of the main databases subscribed to by the Library that provide access to case law.
-
Lexis 360 IntelligenceFrench legal database covering Court decisions since 1985-; Official Journal since 1990-; Consolidated legislation, Doctrine, Law reviews, JurisClasseur Encyclopedias.
-
Westlaw International
Westlaw, published by Thomson Reuters, provides access to a selection of international news resources. The availability of titles is subject to change. Westlaw also provides full-text access to legal and regulatory information from international publishers including Sweet & Maxwell and Carswell & West. The digital collection includes case law, legislation, reviews, treaties, and directories. -
Beck-Online Premium
The EUI Library subscribes to Beck Premium, a module that contains a large number of German legal journals, books, and commentaries published by Beck in various subject areas, and to NomosOnline Bundesrecht, which contains the entire applicable law of the Federal Republic of Germany. -
De Jure: Banche dati Editoriali GFLItalian legal database produced by Giuffrè editore, which gives access to the full-text of Italian legislation, case law, codes, regional laws and legal legal literature. It includes access to multiple legal resources, including Enciclopedia del diritto, Biblioteca riviste, Biblioteca volumi.
-
LegalisLegalis (System Informacji Prawnej) is a full-text database of Polish law, case law and commentaries.
Other resources
-
EUR-LexThe Portal to European Law which provides direct free access to European Union law. The system makes it possible to consult the Official Journal of the European Union and it includes inter alia the treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals. It offers extensive search facilities.
-
HUDOCThe HUDOC database provides access to the case-law of the Court (Grand Chamber, Chamber and Committee judgments and decisions*, communicated cases, advisory opinions and legal summaries from the Case-Law Information Note), the European Commission of Human Rights (decisions and reports) and the Committee of Ministers (resolutions).